nobody is free to rant at noon on a monday.

by Maha Al Aswad

– اكتب مشهدا قصيرا واختار الموسيقى التصويرية التي تتماشى معه.

patient : hello, doctor.

shrink: hey! you are calmer than usual today!

patient : no. i am not.
shrink: NO seriously you look so quiet and serene! PERFECT!
patient : i don’t.
shrink: come on! admit for once it works!
patient : I FUCKING TOLD YOU I DON’T FUCKING LOOK CALMER OR FUCKING FEEL CALMER. CAN YOU CUT OFF THOSE STUPID ASSUMPTIONS AND PREJUDGEMENTS YOU FUCKING HAVE ABOUT ME AND MY FUCKING CHARACTER AND FOR FUCK’S SAKE WIPE OUT THAT STUPID SMILE THAT SAYS ” HEY SUGAR, I GOT YOU ALL FIGURED OUT AT FUCKING HELLO” ? CAN YOU FUCKING GO BACK TO WHAT YOU ARE FUCKING SUPPOSED TO DO AND DO WHAT I AM FUCKING PAYING YOU FOR WHICH IS 10% FUCKING LISTENING TO WHATEVER I HAVE TO FUCKING SAY ABOUT HOW I FUCKING FEEL,  20% TELLING ME THAT EVERYTHING I AM PASSING THROUGH IS A FUCKING PART OF THE PROCESS AND 70% RENEWING THE FUCKING DESCRIPTION RATHER THAN WASTING MY FUCKING PRECIOUS TIME WITH YOUR FUCKING FEELING ABOUT HOW I FUCKING FEEL?  please?
shrink: … *open mouth* *shocked*

patient : * pretentious smile*

shrink: … *still shocked*

patient : i am sorry. we started in a wrong way this time. let’s start all over. hello, doctor.

shrink: … hi, you loo….ah.. how are you today?

patient : oh i am fine, thank you. *shy smile*
*doctor and patient indulge in a crazy shaabi dance while this song plays in the background*

END.